The Synthetic Orchestra Releases ‘Super Metroid Symphony’ – An Orchestral Homage to Nintendo’s Classic ‘Super Metroid’ Soundtrack


The Synthetic Orchestra releases ‘Super Metroid Symphony’ – an orchestral homage to Nintendo’s classic ‘Super Metroid’ soundtrack

‘Super Metroid Symphony’ (Joypad Records), orchestrated by the acclaimed Blake Robinson Synthetic Orchestra is an hour long, 30-track symphony dedicated to the iconic music from Nintendo’s classic video-game title, ‘Super Metroid’.

Every second of music from the original game has been lovingly recreated using an ultra-realistic, virtual orchestra and the latest audio software. “Super Metroid Symphony’ builds on Kenji Yamamoto & Minako Hamano’s original soundtrack and delivers the symphonic experience that this classic score deserves.

The album’s release coincides with the 19th Anniversary of ‘Super Metroid’ and is available in DRM-Free MP3 or FLAC format from Loudr:¬†and iTunes:

‘Super Metroid Symphony’ follows the BRSO’s well received ‘Video Game Orchestrations Volume 1’ and contains 30 pieces of music based on the original in-game soundtrack:

1. Science Academy Research Station
2. The Super Metroid Prologue
3. Deserted Ceres Space Colony
4. Ridley – Draygon Encounter
5. To Planet Zebes
6. Arrival on Crateria
7. Beneath Crateria
8. The Space Pirates Emerge
9. Overgrown with Vegetation
10. Spore Spawn – Botwoon Encounter
11. Inside the Item Room
12. The Red Soil Swamp of Brinstar
13. Hostile Incoming
14. Kraid – Crocomire – Phantoon Encounter
15. Burning in the Fires of Zebes
16. Theme of Samus Aran, Space Warrior
17. The Quiet, Wrecked Ship
18. Powering on the Lost Vessel
19. Maridia’s Rocky Underground Water
20. Quicksand underneath Maridia
21. Norfair’s Ancient Ruins
22. Chozo Statue Awakens
23. Continue
24. The Mysterious Statue Chamber
25. Tourian – The Rebuilt Headquarters
26. Mother Brain – The Final Battle
27. Immediate Evacuatation
28. The end of Planet Zebes
29. Credits
30. Finale

Similar Posts:

Be Sociable, Share!